Exciting New Preventative Services | Discover and Reverse High Heart Attack Risk

Testimonials & Reviews

Cogent Family Healthcare

Stephen J Sims, MD

Family Medicine located in Mountain View, CA

5/5 Star Rating
10 total reviews

Dr. Stephen J Sims always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Sims below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
As thorough as possible during pandemic. Insightful analysis. Excellent and helpful visit notes provided.
Aleksandra F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Dr. Sims and his office staff are phenomenal. Always returning calls in timely manner, extremely helpful, patient-focused, professional, and kind all around. I agree with the review of someone else below- they don’t make them anymore like Dr. Sims- patient, care focused, well-rounded, dedicated to his job. I appreciate you all. Thank you for your care.
Robin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Update - I want to thank Dr. Sims and his staff for ALWAYS being available to us, day and night, weekends and holidays. This has been a very rough time for the healthcare community and these folks don’t even show it. Attentive, responsive, helpful and so dedicated to their profession.Dr. Sims - thank you again and again for who you are and caring so deeply for your patients. You’re one of a kindAlways so gratefulRobin and Don Evans
Steven L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Sims for over 10 years now and that is because he truly is a caring doctor....He is always the first to provide new preventative tests before anyone in the bay area. Also, he has done many things to improve my health and I am blessed to have him!
Paige D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/21
I met over video because of Covid. I was having problems with back pain and I appreciated that he wanted to get labs to see if I had any vitamin deficiency to rule that out then he refered me to a good physical therapist. He seemed thorough and nice.
Ken I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/21
Appreciate Dr Sims and his staff for the care and attention.
Danny C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/20
Always great!
Pamela H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/20
Knowledgeable and caring
N R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/20
Dr. Sims has adopted technology to make the interaction with the office much more easier. I was particularly impressed with easiness in getting a consultation and getting a refill. 2. Getting a refill became easier
Tristan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/20
Caring doctor, works with patients as individuals.